01 847 8879 28 Moatfield Road, Coolock, Dublin 5

Areas Covered

We provide services for the entire Dublin region including the following:

Areas Covered Dublin.fw

  • Dublin 1 includes most of the north inner city, including Abbey Street, Amiens Street, Capel Street, Dorset Street, Henry Street and Mary Street, Mountjoy Square, Marlborough Street,North Wall, O’Connell Street, Parnell Square, and Talbot Street. Notable features of this area include the General Post Office, from which distances are measured, the Hugh Lane Gallery and the Dublin Writers Museum.
  • Dublin 2 encompasses most of the city centre south of the River Liffey and takes in areas around Merrion Square, Temple Bar, Grafton Street, Dame Street, Leeson Street and Wexford Street. It includes notable important buildings and tourist attractions such as Leinster House, St Stephen’s Green, the main National Museum building and The National Gallery of Ireland. The district also houses Government Buildings and is considered to be Government quarter of the state. The borders of Dublin 2 are the Liffey in the north, the Grand Canalto the south and east and Aungier, Wexford and Camden Streets to the west.
  • Dublin 3 encompasses areas such as Ballybough, North Strand, Clonliffe, Clontarf, Dollymount, East Wall (including East Point), Fairview, most of Killester, and Marino.
  • Dublin 4 includes Ballsbridge, Donnybrook, Irishtown, Merrion, Pembroke, Ringsend and Sandymount and contains the RDS grounds, Lansdowne Road stadium, and many embassies. “D4” has acquired its own socio-economic identity; see separate article at Dublin 4.
  • Dublin 5 includes most of Artane,[4] central Coolock, Harmonstown, Kilbarrack, and Raheny.
  • Dublin 6 includes Milltown, Ranelagh, Rathmines (including Dartry), and Rathgar).
  • Dublin 6W includes Harold’s Cross, Templeogue, and Terenure.
  • Dublin 7 includes Arbour Hill, Broadstone, Cabra, Grangegorman, Phibsboro, Smithfield, Stoneybatter; a key feature is the Four Courts complex.
  • Dublin 8 includes Dolphin’s Barn, Inchicore, Islandbridge, Kilmainham, Merchants Quay, Portobello, South Circular Road, the Phoenix Park and the Liberties, and notable buildings include Christchurch Cathedral and St. Patrick’s Cathedral. It is unusual in that it is one of only two postal districts to span the Liffey.
  • Dublin 9 includes parts of Ballymun east of Ballymun Road (Shangan and Coultry), Beaumont, Donnycarney, Drumcondra, Elm Mount, Griffith Avenue, parts of Glasnevin (St Mobhi,Botanic Gardens and Met √Čireann), Santry, and Whitehall.
  • Dublin 10 includes Ballyfermot and Cherry Orchard.
  • Dublin 11 includes most of Ballymun west of Ballymun Road (Sillogue, Balcurris, Balbutcher, Poppintree, Sandyhill and Wadelai), Dubber Cross, Finglas (including Ballygall and Cappagh), most of Glasnevin (Cremore, Addison, Violet Hill, Finglas Road, Old Finglas Road and Glasnevin Cemetery), Kilshane Cross, The Ward and Coolquay.
  • Dublin 12 includes Bluebell, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Greenhills, Perrystown, Terenure, and Walkinstown.
  • Dublin 13 Baldoyle, Bayside, Donaghmede, Sutton, Howth and Ayrfield.
  • Dublin 14 includes Churchtown, Clonskeagh, Dundrum, Goatstown, Rathfarnham and Windy Arbour.
  • Dublin 15 includes Blanchardstown, Castleknock, Coolmine, Clonsilla, Corduff, Mulhuddart, Tyrrelstown and the Dublin part of Clonee, as well as Ongar.
  • Dublin 16 includes Ballinteer, Ballyboden, Kilmashogue, Knocklyon and Rockbrook.
  • Dublin 17 includes Balgriffin, most of Coolock, and Belcamp, Darndale and Priorswood.
  • Dublin 18 includes Cabinteely, Carrickmines, Foxrock, Kilternan, Sandyford, Ticknock, Ballyedmonduff, Stepaside, and Leopardstown.
  • Dublin 20 includes Chapelizod, and Palmerstown. This is one of only two postal districts to span the Liffey.
  • Dublin 22 includes Clondalkin, Rowlagh, Quarryvale and Liffey Valley, and Neilstown.
  • Dublin 24 includes Firhouse, Jobstown, and Tallaght (see that article for component estates / localities, such as Kilnamanagh).
" "